Subscribe to ShelfLife

Keep in the loop with the latest news! Sign up for our monthly ShelfLife e-newsletters to learn about upcoming programs, discover unique services and explore new ideas.

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Stillwater Public Library is governed by a nine-person Board of Trustees appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. The Board of Trustees is the policy-making body for the library. Board members may serve up to three terms of three years each. According to City ordinance, trustees must be residents of the City of Stillwater. View the Board of Trustees Job Description. View City of Stillwater Boards & Commissions and apply for vacancies online.



Board of Trustees

Stan Burns
Steve Ellison
Craig Hansen
Paula Hemer
Pat Lockyear
Bevin O’Brien
Larry Panciera
Carrie Simon
Dana Weigman

City Council Liaison: Ryan Collins

Library Director: Mark Troendle
Phone: 651-430-8753

Contact The Board

Contact the board at

More Information


Meetings are generally held on the second Tuesday of the month, on the upper level of the library. As of May 2023, meetings begin at 5:30 PM.

Board Meeting Packets

View monthly board packets with meeting minutes, dating back to 2015. Please contact us if you would like a copy of a packet prior to 2015.

Journal of Votes

View a summary of the votes taken at board meetings in 2021 – present.